The information used to create a Class is split up into 3 different pages, with a review page to confirm your input.
You cannot move to the next page without first filling out all required information.
Input values are saved as you complete each page.
- Select the Course Type
- Using the dropdown, select the desired Course; which are listed by name.
When you change the Course Type, the Course Select options will update automatically
- Set the number of Seats; this will default to the number of Spots used when creating the Course
- Trainer (optional)
- Registration Closed: A Checkbox to prevent members from registering themselves
Admins (training coordinators) can still register member to Classes that have set Registraion Closed
This is where the Class Dates are set. The initial dates will be populated based off the Hours per Day that was set when creating the Course. The first date will be set to start for tomorrow @ 9am, then end time calculated from the respective Hours per Day value.
You can remove a Class Date by clicking on the X.
You can reset the Class Dates back to the initial values, which are based off the Hours per Day of the Course.
There is a Switch that will change between Auto Dates and Manual Dates. When Auto Dates is selected, the admin needs to only adjust the Start time of each day, with the End time calculated based off the Hours per Day respective value.
If Manual Dates are set then both Start and End times need to be set be the admin.
The Review Page is a Chart with clickable rows showing the information that will be used to create the new Class.
If you would like to change a value, simply click on the row for the value you wish to adjust and you will be taken to the page to make your changes. Once complete you can navigate forward with the NEXT button as before.
When you are ready to create the Class click the CREATE CLASS button in the Submit Zone.
You will see a notification letting you know if the Class was created successfully. If successful, there will be an option to VIEW the new Class Detail page.
When creating a Class, after each page is complete the input information will be saved to your session storage. Meaning the data is saved for the live of the browser window or tab.
You can reset this storage at any time and start again with the Refresh Icon at the top right of each page.
If you close your browser or tab the saved data will be lost.