Class Details

Register Members#

Admins can register Members to Classes manually.

Steps#

  1. Select the button near the top right.
  2. A search bar appears in the Attendance List section.
  3. Search of Members by last name first.
  4. Click button.
  5. Confirm the action by typing the confirmation text.
  6. See notifications about successfully registering members and about email notices sent.
tip

You can add multiple Members at once and they will be added in the order shown.

info

Any Members registered over the Seats limit will be added to the Waiting List

Override Seats#

tip

You can stop Members from being added to the Waiting List by selecting the Override Max Seats option just under where you search for members to register.

Unregister Members#

To unregister Member from a Class please see the demonstration video below.

Steps#

  1. Select the button near the top right.
  2. Attendance List Member will have a checkbox appear next to their name.
  3. Select Member(s) you want to unregister.
  4. Click button.
  5. Confirm the action by typing the confirmation text.
  6. See notifications about successfully removing members and about email notices sent.
note

If you unregister Member(s) from a full Class with Members on the Waiting List, the spots will be automatically filled by the Waiting List Members in a FIFO basis.

Print Class Attendance List#

Admins can print off Class Attendance List for each day of the Class.

Steps#

  1. Click button.
  2. Enter the number corresponding to the day you want to print off.
  3. Then client
note

Enter the number for the corresponding Class day for which you wish to acquire the attendance list

Copy Attending Member Emails#

Admins can copy all the Attendance List Member emails.

Steps#

  1. Click button.
  2. Emails are copied to your clipboard.
  3. Paste the email list where you need them.
tip

This is useful for sending a mass email. Simply follow the directions and Ctrl+v(paste) where you need the email, likely the TO field for an email.

Send New Class Email Notification#

You can send an email notification to the entire Membership with the Class Emailer.

Steps#

  1. Click button.
  2. You will be directed to the Class Emailer page.
  3. Follow the documentation from there.

Complete Class#

Completing the Class will automatically update all the Member course certificate records.

Steps#

  1. Click button.
  2. Select the Member who did not complete the Class.
  3. Click the
  4. Enter the confirmation text, and click
  5. See notification about successfully completing the Class and email notices to Members sent.
note

Each Member which successfully completed the Class will receive an email notice once the training coordinator completes the class.

Waiting List#

The Waiting List is a place to add Members once the Attendance List has been filled.

If the Attendance List is full and there are member(s) on the Waiting list, any time a Member is Unregistered by an admin or they unregister themselves, the first Member(s) on the Waiting list will be transferred to the Attendance List and sent and email notification letting them know they have been Register to the Class.

Add Members to Waiting List#

Members get added to the Waiting List automatically when the Attendance List is full and either the admin Registered them or they register themselves.

Admins can force members onto the Attendance List with the Override Seats option.

Remove Member from Waiting List#

Admins can manually remove Members from the Waiting List.

Steps#

  1. Select the Member(s) on the Waiting List to be removed.
  2. Click the button.
  3. Enter the confirmation text, and click
  4. See notification about successfully removing member(s).
note

No email notifications are sent with regards to the removal of Member from the Waiting List.

Update Class#

Change Class Dates#

Admins can change the Dates associated with the Class.

You can:

  • Add new days
  • Remove days
  • Change start time with automatic end time update
  • Change start time without automatic end time update
  • Reset Dates back to original

Steps#

  1. Click the Edit Class Button
  2. Make the changes you need to.
  3. Select Update Class button.
  4. You can cancel your changes by selecting the Cancel Edit button.
  5. See notification about successfully updating the Class.
note

When you change the dates in anyway, an email notice will be sent to the Attendance List of Members. Waiting List member will not receive an email.

Seats#

Seats is how many members can be trained at once with each Class. Seats will default to the number of Spots set when creating the Course. Admins can change the default value when creating the Class, and after the Class has been created

The Seats limit will determine when Members are added to the Waiting List.

Trainer#

The Trainer field is optional when creating a Class. This is for your records, and a blank Trainer field will not prevent an admin from Completing a Class.

Registration Closed#

Registration Closed, when set will prevent member from registering themselves to a Class. However, admins are still able to register member.

Delete Class#

Steps#

  1. Select the button.
  2. Confirm the delete action by typing the confirmation text.
  3. See notifications about successfully deleting the Class.
warning

Deleting a Class should only be done for Classes that have not yet happened.

note

Classes cannot be deleted until all members have been Unregistered and removed from the Waiting List.

Completed Classes cannot be deleted

Last updated on by Sean Campbell